The Salvation Army Advisory Board is a selective group of individuals from the local business community and are interested in promoting and advancing the mission of The Salvation Army. These men and women make a commitment to assist and counsel the local leadership on how The Salvation Army may best use the available finances and resources to help enhance The Salvation Army’s ministry, its social services and outreach programs. Using their creativity, experience, and genuine calling to service, the volunteers initiate ideas and suggestions to help the Army to keep on “doing the most good” in our community.


Chairman:           Gary Stiteler
Vice-Chairman:   Don Taylor
Treasurer:           Dennis Miller
Past Chairman:   Ted Byrd

  • Jim Anderson
  • George “Tom” Belcher
  • Randy Brevard
  • Brad Chewning
  • William Groseclose, III
  • Curt Hartman
  • Larry Kaylor
  • Hannah Lapp
  • Reid Linn
  • Robert Miller
  • Emily Morris
  • Bill Neff
  • Richard Parker
  • Rick Pineda
  • James Rothe
  • Jeff Weaver
  • Carlyle Whitelow
  • Peter Yates

Life Members:

  • Russell Glover
  • Curtis Link