News

  • Christmas Applications Extended

    Posted October 30, 2013 By in News With | Comments Off

    Continuing Christmas Applications
    Application Enrollment Through November 15th


    Hampton Roads, VA (October 25, 2013)
    – Officially two months from Christmas and The Salvation Army Hampton Roads Area Command is working hard to spread good cheer! The Salvation Army will continue accepting Christmas assistance applications through mid-November.

    Applications will be taken in person at the Hampton Roads Area Command Administrative Office located at 5525 Raby Road in Norfolk:
    10AM – 2PM:
    Wednesday, October 30
    Friday, November 1
    Monday, November 4
    Wednesday, November 6
    Monday, November 11
    Wednesday, November 13

    4PM – 7:30PM:

    Wednesday, October 30
    Tuesday, November 5
    Thursday, November 7
    Tuesday, November 12
    Thursday, November 14

    Applications will be taken at the Norfolk Corps located at 5516 Raby Road in Norfolk:
    11AM – 3PM:
    Saturday, November 9

    Applications will also be accepted in person at the Portsmouth Corps located at 2306 Airline Boulevard:
    9:30AM – 3:30PM:
    Friday, November 15

    “We want to make sure Christmas is special for children in Hampton Roads,” said Captain Brett Meredith of The Salvation Army. “We want to make sure those in need have an opportunity to get applications in and felt it was important to extend our timeframe to better serve our community.”

    The Salvation Army’s Christmas assistance program for qualifying families will begin distribution on Saturday, December 14 and end on Saturday, December 21. During distribution, The Salvation Army will see roughly 1200 guests a day seeking toys, clothing and food. Christmas distribution is made possible through great partnerships with The Virginian-Pilot Joy Fund, United States Marines Toys for Tots, Operation Blessing and WVEC-TV 13News.
    Additional information available: http://virginiasalvationarmy.org/hrva/programs/christmas-assistance/

    virginiasalvationarmy.org

    salvationarmysouth.org

    kstraub
    The author didn't add any Information to his profile yet.


Comments are closed.

The Salvation Army Hampton Roads Area Command 2013

%d bloggers like this: